Friday, November 29, 2013

Tour All My Restless Life to Live by Dee DeTarsio

Title: All My Restless Life to Live

Author: Dee DeTarsio

Release date: June 2013

Age Group: Adult

Genre: Chick Lit/Romance/Women’s Fiction

Tour organized by: AToMR Tours; http://atomrbookblogtours.com



Life is a soap opera, especially for Elle Miller, who writes for one. (Ellen dropped the “n” in her name in hopes of finding a better ending for herself.) When her laptop crashes, she borrows her recently deceased dad’s computer and gets way more than she bargained for. 
Elle unravels mysterious communications from his computer, while her mom decides to give Internet dating a try. As Elle tries to save her career at I’d Rather Be Loved with a storyline featuring a trip through Atlantis, she takes a trip to the Emmys, and finds herself in the middle of a romance between a real doctor and a hunk who just plays one on TV. Friends, family, and clues from “the other side” all help Elle figure out the difference between living the good life and living a good life. 
Fans of Marian Keyes and Jennifer Weiner will delight in Dee DeTarsio’s sparkling prose and lively dialogue as she takes readers into the heart of women’s lives. Filled with friendship, love, loss, betrayal, and challenges that force her characters to find their place in the universe, Dee’s novels give us that hopefully-ever-after we're searching for.
Praise for The Kitchen Shrink:
“Dee DeTarsio is easily the next Sophie Kinsella. Her writing is fast-paced, hilarious, and engaging. I loved The Scent of Jade and am hopelessly heels-over-head for The Kitchen Shrink.” —Chick Lit & Wine 
Links to find the book


About the Author

Dee DeTarsio is an award-winning author of six books, The Scent of Jade, ’Til Somebody Loves You, The Kitchen Shrink, Ros, Haole Wood and All My Restless Life to Live. A graduate of the Ohio State University, DeTarsio lives in San Diego with her family. (She only goes back to visit Ohio for two days in early October because she is equally scared of tornadoes and getting trapped in a snowstorm.) To learn more, find her on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram, or at DeeDeTarsio.com. She is not coordinated enough yet to Vine.
2013 Winner San Diego Book Awards
2013 Finalist Next Generation Indie Book Awards

Author Social Media Links







My Review 

All My Restless Life to LiveAll My Restless Life to Live by Dee DeTarsio
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

**** I received an ARC copy for an honest review ****

This is the first book that I get to read from this author, and I liked it I am gone keep this short since I don't want to give anything away.

I was surprised to find that this book had many laugh out loud moments, and when I say laugh out loud I mean it, it was hilarious.

Elle Miller has been having a difficult time since her father’s death, on top of that her lap top breaks down on her when she is in the middle of writing a soap opera, that's when she ask her mom to let her borrow her father computer, her mom did not wanted her to borrow it, that's when Adam, suggests she exchange her laptop for her father’s, and that's When strange things start happening on her father computer, that's when she find out that her mom had poured her dads ashes into his lap top.

I really enjoy this book and I hope that once you read it that you get to enjoy it as much as I did, Author Dee DeTarsio Thank you for introducing me to this amazing characters and this great book.