Saturday, April 12, 2014

Blog Tour The Reason Series by Zoey Derrick‏

Author: Zoey Derrick
Release date: February 28, 2014
Age Group: NA
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Tour organized by: WordSmith Publicity

The REASON Series
The Complete Collection

All four books in Zoey Derrick’s
Best-Selling Paranormal Romance
Give Me Reason
Give Me Hope
Give Me Desire
Give Me Love

Vivienne Callahan has known only hardship. As if growing up with an alcoholic, drug addicted mother wasn’t traumatic enough, she’s escaped from her physically and verbally abusive boyfriend only to struggle every day to make ends meet as a waitress in a Minneapolis diner.

Along comes Mikah Blake…

I was provide a copy of the series by the Author for an honest review.

WOW I just finish reading this series and I love it, I did not want this series to finish I want more, love the characters love how the series turned out to be, this series grab my attention from the very first page, I couldn't put the book down I was hooked, this is one series that everyone should read, I am gone keep this short since I don't want to give anything away.

Book 1 

Give Me Reason, starts with Mikah Blake getting out of a meeting, all of a sudden he start to have a buzzing feeling, that's making him hurt a little, but all of that stop when was right in front of the Diner, and he sees her walk in, Vivienne Callahan has not have an easy life, all her life she has learn the hard way, her mother did not care for her, and they where always moving around, after Vivienne finish school her mother got real sick, after that she met Riley only to find out that he was as mess up as her mother used to be, she suffer from domestic violence from him, into the day that he hurt her so bad that she end up in the hospital, after that day she got help, now she is working in the Diner still trying to survive, than she meets him Mikah Blake and her life change, every night for the couples of night Mikah show up at the diner he couldn't understand what he was feeling for Vivienne, he just knew that he wanted to protect her.

Book 2

Give Me Hope, picks up with Mikah getting a visit from the detective, after he finds out what's going on, he gives Red a call to make sure that Vivienne made it home, the next day he wakes up with the need of going to see her, he has the feeling that something is wrong, when he gets to her apartment he thinks that she is running late, few minutes later he see that the cab is still waiting outside, that's when he call the Detective the detective makes a call to the cop on duty, when they don't get no answer Mikah decide to go check it out, that's when he found the cop dead and found himself running inside the apartment, once he found her he knew that he life change again. In this book we finally get to know what Mikah really is and the reason for his connection with Vivienne. I love finding out a lot more about Mikah.

Book 3

Give Me Desire, in this book we get to see Vivienne finally get to terms with her life. And she comes to the fact that Mikah really want to help her, without wanting anything in return, but she is still having a little bit of a problem accepting his help. I love it how we to find out that Mikah and Vivienne are sharing the same dreams, I love their sexual chemistry that they have between them, and love it when their wings are fully display and they are not in the dream, what I did not like the ending of this one cause it leave you hanging and with a sexual one too.

Book 4

Give Me Love, This the final installment in the series, we finally get to know about Mikah and Vivienne origins, and the reasons behind the danger Vivienne has been experiencing, now trained they successfully faced offed with Riley, to make sure the world stays in balance, and while doing this they are also having a lot of sex, we finally get the answers to a lot of the question, and we finally get to find out why Vivienne mother treat her the way she did. This was a really good ending to this series.

I really enjoy and love reading these series, the way I see it this is such a beautiful series, but what cant I say I love anything that has to do with angels, Author Zoey Derrick THANK YOU for this WONDERFUL, AMAZING CHARACTERS AND THIS AWESOME SERIES LOVE IT.

Links to the book

Smashwords: (Give Me Reason Book1-is FREE)

About the Author

Amazon Best Selling Angels, Demons & Devils and Paranormal Author of Give Me Reason - The Reason Series Book One comes from Glendale, Arizona. Zoey, was a mortgage underwriter by day and is now a paranormal, romance and erotica novelist full-time. She writes stories as hot as the desert sun itself. It is this passion that drips off of her work, bringing excitement to anyone who enjoys a good and sensual love story.
 Not only does she aim to take her readers on an erotic dance that lasts the night, it allows her to empty her mind of stories we all wish were true.
 Her stories are hopeful yet true to life, skillfully avoiding melodrama and the unrealistic, bringing her gripping Erotica only closer to the heart of those that dare dipping into it. 
The intimacy of her fantasies that she shares with her readers is thrilling and encouraging, climactic yet full of suspense. She is a loving mistress, up for anything, of which any reader is doomed to return to again and again.

Author Social Media Links

To see other stops on the tour for reviews, guest posts, and excerpts click here or the tour button below.

No comments:

Post a Comment